Jean-Simon Forest

LinkedIn profile

Automated manufacturing engineering

Event Committee

After completing a College degree in Computer Network Management, Jean-Simon started an engineering degree in Information Technology and then changed to Automated Manufacturing Engineering where he now completes the third year of the program.

At college and university, Jean-Simon has always been very involved in student activities, especially international initiatives. At the college level, he participated in a trip to France, and more recently as part of the University’s humanitarian student group (PRECI), he was part of the team that the constructed a medical center in Madagascar. Seeking a new way to get involved in an international project, he turned his attention to the Technology Missions.

In his spare time, he enjoys playing volleyball, ice hockey, and other team sports. He also tries to keep his computer skills up to date, and if there any free time left, he enjoys playing video games with friends.

Articles written by Jean-Simon

Porsche


Bombardier


EWB and liberty college


Airbus

Jean-Simon Forest

Profil LinkedIn

Génie de la production automatisée

Comité événement

Depuis le début de ses études, Jean-Simon a toujours été très impliqué. En analysant ses implications, on constate rapidement un lien entre elles : l’international. Le tout a commencé tranquillement, un voyage d’études en France organisé par son Cégep et se termine avec sa plus récente réalisation, la construction d’un centre médical à Madagascar avec le PRÉCI, un club étudiant à l’ÉTS. Cherchant un moyen de rentabiliser le temps libre qu’à libérer la fin de sa mission à Madagascar, il a tourné son attention vers la Mission Technologique.

Sorti du Cégep avec une technique en gestion de réseaux informatiques et ayant commencé un BAC en technologie de l’information, Jean-Simon a pris un virage en direction des systèmes manufacturiers et aujourd’hui, il termine sa troisième année en génie de la production automatisée.

Durant ses temps libres, il aime bien pratiquer le volley-ball et le hockey, en fait, les sports d’équipe en général. Il tente aussi de garder ses connaissances informatiques à jour malgré la vitesse à laquelle avance ce domaine. Finalement, si jamais il se retrouve avec encore un peu de temps libre, il retrouve son côté “gamer”.

Articles rédigés par Jean-Simon

Porsche


Bombardier


EWB et Collège libre


Airbus