Kevin Morin

LinkedIn profile

Construction engineering

Partnership Committee

Kevin Morin is in his final year of his bachelor’s degree in Construction Engineering at École de Technologie Supérieure. After several project management experiences on major projects, he has developed several essential skills of an engineer such as leadership, sense of responsibility and teamwork.

In 2015, during his first year as an engineering student at ETS, Kevin joined the International Cooperation Program of the university (PRECI). With his team, they decided to help Nepal with the construction of an earthquake-resistant school in the Himalayas. The budget and timeline were respected and the school was inaugurated in December 2016. Upon his return, Kevin pursues his international experience by enrolling in the student exchange program. He chose Florianópolis in Brazil as a destination and got involved in learning Portuguese for a year before his departure. Through these experiences, Kevin has developed several skills that allow him to adapt easily to many environments and gave him the opportunity to learn a third language.

The Technology Missions represents for him a new international experience.  Closely related to the industry, he believes that this third international experience complements perfectly the previous ones. It will allow him to better prepare his arrival on the job market and help him develop new business and technology competences.

Articles written by Kevin

Biersack-Brunner


Erdinger Brewery


Delegation of Quebec in Munich

Kevin Morin

Profil LinkedIn

Génie de la construction

Comité partenariat

Kevin Morin entame sa dernière année de son baccalauréat en génie de la construction. Après avoir accumulé plusieurs expériences de gestion de projet sur de grands chantiers, il a su démontrer plusieurs compétences essentielles d’ingénieur telles que le leadership, le sens des responsabilités et le travail d’équipe.

Dès son entrée à l’ÉTS en 2015, Kevin intègre le programme de coopération internationale de l’ÉTS (PRÉCI). Avec son équipe, ils décident de venir en aide au Népal avec la construction d’une école parasismique dans l’Himalaya. Le budget et l’échéancier sont respectés et l’école est inauguré en décembre 2016. Dès son retour, Kevin poursuit ses ambitions internationales en s’inscrivant dans le programme de mobilité internationale de l’école. Il choisit Florianópolis au Brésil comme destination et s’investit dans l’apprentissage du Portugais durant un an avant son départ. À travers tous ces voyages, Kevin a développé plusieurs capacités qui lui permettent de s’adapter facilement dans plusieurs environnements et il parle maintenant trois langues fluidement.

La Mission Technologique représente donc pour lui une troisième expérience internationale durant son cheminement universitaire. Une expérience différente des deux autres qui lui permettra de mieux préparer son arrivée sur le marché du travail et développer de nouvelles capacités au niveau des entreprises et de la technologie.

Articles rédigés par Kevin

Biersack-Brunner


Brasserie Erdinger


Délégation du Québec en Allemagne