Salam Layouni

LinkedIn profile

Electrical engineering

Logistics Committee

Student entering her third year in Electrical Engineering, Salam is passionate about the field of information technology, the design of digital systems, as well as electrical and electronic circuits. Salam also studied computer science and mathematics. This allowed her to acquire skills in object-oriented programming. During her first two internships, Salam worked as a test analyst. This allowed her to analyze the web applications and to find bugs.

Salam wants to have an idea about future prospects in the field of electricity internationally. In the future, she has the intention to launch her career abroad. Also, she plans to make a student exchange in Germany to discover new horizons and to get out of her comfort zone.

Salam is involved in the Technology Missions to have an idea of what could be the daily life of a foreign student. In addition, this mission will allow her to have as much contact as possible with German companies. This could provide her opportunities to get an internship abroad.

Salam Layouni

Profil LinkedIn

Génie électrique

Comité logistique

Étudiante qui entame sa troisième année en génie électrique. Salam est passionnée par le domaine des technologies de l’information, la conception des systèmes numériques, ainsi que des circuits électriques et électroniques. Salam a étudié aussi en sciences informatiques et mathématiques. Ceci lui a permis d’acquérir des habiletés dans la programmation orienté objet. Pendant ses deux premiers stages, Salam a travaillé en tant qu’analyste en test. Cela lui a permis de décortiquer les applications web afin de trouver les anomalies (bugs).

Salam souhaite avoir une idée sur les perspectives d’avenir dans le domaine de l’électricité à l’international. Dans le futur,  elle a l’intention de lancer sa carrière à l’étranger. Aussi, elle compte faire un échange étudiant en Allemagne pour découvrir de nouveaux horizons et pour sortir de sa zone de confort.

Salam s’est impliquée dans le projet de la Mission, justement, pour avoir un avant goût de ce que pourrait être le quotidien d’un étudiant étranger. De plus, cette mission lui permettra d’avoir le plus de contacts possible avec les entreprises allemandes. Ce qui pourrait lui ouvrir des portes pour décrocher un stage à l’étranger.