Simon Auclair

LinkedIn profile

Génie des opérations logistiques

Event Committee

After several years of questioning, Simon finally found his place within the industrial engineering field. Determined to find the optimal solution to each problem in order to save effort, time and money, he never gives up in front of a major challenge. Simon is currently in the fourth year of his bachelor’s degree and wants to make the most of his years of study to gain as much experience as possible before entering the job market.

Having visited more than twenty countries including one for an internship abroad, the international has no secret for him. In addition to master a third language, Simon has developed excellent social skills, a sense of resourcefulness and a good maturity. With his interests in the field of natural resources and mining, the international seems a natural path, which is also a source of comfort.

Simon is not limiting himself to his academic learning. Since joining the university, he has been involved in numerous scientific and social student groups such as the Industrial Engineering Club and the Engineering Games Committee. The Technology Missions is to him an excellent way to learn about best engineering practice and to get out of his comfort zone.

Articles written by Simon

Bombardier


Erdinger Brewery

Simon Auclair

Profil LinkedIn

Génie des opérations logistiques

Comité événement

Après plusieurs années de questionnements, Simon a finalement trouvé sa place au sein de l’ingénierie des opérations et de la logistique. Déterminé à trouver la solution optimale à chaque problématique afin d’économiser efforts, temps et argent, il ne renonce jamais devant un défi d’envergure. Simon en est actuellement à sa quatrième année de baccalauréat et désire profiter au maximum de ses années d’études pour acquérir le plus d’expérience possible avant d’entrer sur le marché du travail.

Avec plus d’une vingtaine de pays visités dont un stage à l’étranger, l’international n’a plus de secret pour lui. En plus de travailler à maîtriser une troisième langue, Simon a su développer d’excellentes aptitudes sociales, un sens de la débrouillardise hors pair et une bonne maturité. Avec son intérêt pour le domaine des ressources naturelles et l’exploitation minière, l’international semble inévitable et cela le réjouit.

Simon ne se limite pas seulement à son apprentissage académique. Depuis sa rentrée à l’université, il s’implique dans de nombreux regroupements étudiants scientifiques et sociaux tels que le club de Génie Industriel et les Jeux de Génie. La mission technologique est selon lui une excellente façon d’apprendre sur les bonnes pratiques des industries et de sortir de sa zone de confort.

Articles rédigés par Simon

Bombardier


Brasserie Erdinger